Frankie and Amelia

£6.99
Frankie and Amelia

Frankie and Amelia

£6.99
FG icon
Quantity: 0 Product Code: 59383

A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo. After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person-Gus's classmate, Amelia.Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him.He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try. This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.

  • Description

    A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo. After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person-Gus's classmate, Amelia.

    Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him.

    He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try. This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.

    256 pages, paperback. 

    Size: 130 x 191 x 19 (mm)

  • Delivery Info

    UK Postage and Delivery

    Standard UK Delivery - £4.95

    ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 1PM MONDAY - FRIDAY WILL BE DISPATCHED SAME DAY (Bank Holidays excluded).

  • Reviews

Description

A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo. After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person-Gus's classmate, Amelia.

Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him.

He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try. This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.

256 pages, paperback. 

Size: 130 x 191 x 19 (mm)

UK Postage and Delivery

Standard UK Delivery - £4.95

ORDERS PLACED BEFORE 1PM MONDAY - FRIDAY WILL BE DISPATCHED SAME DAY (Bank Holidays excluded).